Business News

SHORTLIST: Company of the Year 2015

By Business & Finance
24 November 2015
Company of the Month Banner

The Company of the Year prize at this year’s Business & Finance Irish Business Awards will recognise the company that best demonstrates outstanding business leadership, sustainable growth, innovative strategy, strong financial returns and employee development.

The Business and Finance Awards programme was established in 1974 and over the past 41 years has become the longest running and most coveted business awards programme in Ireland, celebrating the outstanding achievements of some of the most outstanding business leaders of our time.

Last year’s awards programme recognised four outstanding honourees in The Rt Hon Sir John Major KG CH and the late Albert Reynolds (Outstanding Contribution to Ireland Award), Martin Naughton (Outstanding Achievement in Business Award) and Paul McGinley (Outstanding Contribution to Brand Ireland Award).

Recognised for the exceptional performance of their management teams, previous winners of the Company of the Year award include Primark, Smurfit Kappa Group, Paddy Power, Google, CRH, Intel Ireland, First Active, United Drug, Ryanair, Iona Technologies, Airtricty and Glanbia.


  • ABP Group
  • Actavo
  • Aer Lingus
  • Applegreen
  • DCC
  • eir
  • Glanbia
  • Greencore
  • Irish Distillers
  • Kerry Group
  • Malin
  • Paddy Power
  • Ryanair
  • Topaz


The 41st Annual Business & Finance Irish Business Awards will take place on Thursday, December 17th at The Convention Centre Dublin.

This year’s awards will see former Secretary General of The United Nations Kofi Annan present former President of Ireland Mary Robinson with the Outstanding Contribution to Ireland award.

To enquire about attending these prestigious awards contact Louise Delahunty on +353 (1) 237 7000 or email