Financial News

Registration open for Financial Services Awards 2023

By Business & Finance
31 July 2023
Pictured: Sarah Freeman, Editor, Business & Finance and Ian Nelson, Head of Financial Services, KPMG Ireland.

The 2023 Financial Services Awards, in association with KPMG, are open for entries to recognise Ireland’s top financial services leaders. The prestigious event will take place on Thursday, 26th October 2023, at the Round Room, Mansion House, Dublin.

The FS Awards were established to celebrate excellence in financial services, whilst recognising the brightest minds in the sector and showcasing innovation. 

Following on from the inaugural event in 2022, the awards will reaffirm Ireland’s position as a global financial services hub and a unique gateway to Europe for global and local businesses alike. The judging panel will be assessing entries across a number of different criteria, specific to each category, with strategy, innovation, impact and a customer-centric approach keystone across all categories.

At an event to launch the 2023 FS Awards, Ian Nelson, Head of Financial Services, KPMG Ireland, said: “The financial services sector is crucial to our economy, and KPMG is delighted to support the recognition of organisations, teams and individuals who have significantly boosted Ireland’s reputation as one of the top financial services centres in the world. These awards give the business community a fantastic opportunity to recognise industry-leading initiatives in the fields of banking / neo-banking, payments, insurance, asset management and the rapidly growing fintech industry. We also plan to honour remarkable accomplishments in sustainability, diversity and inclusion, topics that are significant to KPMG and essential to driving the sector.”

Speaking about their call for entries Tracey Carney, Managing Director of the FS Awards said: “We are delighted to launch the second annual FS Awards, which recognise excellence and innovation in financial services. This year, we are calling on Ireland’s top financial services companies to nominate people who are making real changes to the industry. Through the FS Awards we aim to celebrate the leaders of today, who will inspire the change-makers of tomorrow to create opportunities and realise even greater success.”

Pictured (from l-r): Sarah Freeman, Editor, Business & Finance; Ian Nelson, Head of Financial Services, KPMG Ireland and Brian Kearns, Head of Partnerships, Business & Finance.

A number of new categories have been added to this year’s awards, including:

  • Fintech Team of the Year (New)
  • FS Trust Award (New)
  • Fund Management Company of the Year (New)
  • Fund Admin Firm of the Year (New)
  • Sustainable Finance Award (New)
  • Specialist Lender Award
  • Customer Experience Award
  • Innovative Banking Product Award
  • Fintech Innovation Award

  • Payments Innovation Award
  • Compliance / Reg Tech Award
  • International Finance Award
  • Diversity, Equality & Inclusion Award
  • FS Challenger Award
  • Employee Experience Award
  • Sustainable Investment Award
  • Grand Prix Award
  • Insurance Innovation Award

Finalists for the FS Awards are chosen by a judging panel of independent industry experts. To submit an entry, please visit HERE.

For partnership opportunities please contact Brian Kearns at . Visit here for further information on nominations