Winners announced for 2017 NatWest everywoman Awards

Business, Editor's Choice, Lifestyle | Thu 7 Dec | Author – Business & Finance

The winners of the awards have amassed a turnover of £95 million between them.

The everywoman Awards this year was held at The Dorchester in Mayfair, London and was the 15th anniversary of the awards marking female entrepreneurial achievements. Over 100 female stories were showcased to inspire future endeavours.

15 past ambassadors were invited to the event to share their experiences and how the everywoman Awards has benefitted their careers. These included Julie Deane OBE, Pip Murray and Jo Hansford MBE.

Between 2002 and 2006, women on average started up 60,000 businesses in the UK. Now the figure has more than doubled to 126,000.

The winners on the night were:

  • NatWest everywoman Woman of the Year: Victoria Robertshaw, Keelham Farm Shop
  • The ‘Spirit of everywoman’ Award: Prue Leith CBE
  • everywoman Ambassador Award: Charlotte Tilsbury

Category winners:

  • The Artemis Award: Sandra Sassow, SEaB Energy (most inspirational women running a business trading for 18 months to 3 years)
  • The Demeter Award: Julie Wilson and Amy Livingstone, Cheeky Chompers (most inspirational woman running a business trading from 3 to 5 years)
  • The Athena Award: Anne Timpany, On Tap Plumbers (most inspirational woman running a business trading from 6 to 9 years)
  • The Hera Award: Jo Stroud, Mantra Jewellery (most inspirational woman running a business trading for 10 years or more)
  • The Gala Award: Dulma Clark, Soul of Africa (most inspirational and successful female founder of a social enterprise who has combined strong community benefit with a sustainable business model)
  • The Aphrodite Award: Kate Ball, Mini First Aid (founded her business whilst raising a child/children aged 12 or under)
  • The Brand of the Future Award: Whitney Bromberg Hawkings, FLOWERBX (entrepreneur whose business demonstrates huge potential for growth)