Business News

GALLERY: CIPR NI Media Award winners announced

By Business & Finance
28 June 2014
CIPR DAILY NEWSPAPER OF THE YEAR AND OVERALL NEWSPAPER OF THE YEAR: Mike Gilson and Ed McCann, 'The Belfast Telegraph' with Chris Love CIPR NI and Nicci Gregg, Coca Cola.

Journalists, editors and programme makers from across the print, broadcast and online media in Northern Ireland gathered at The MAC, Belfast, last night for the annual Coca-Cola CIPR NI Media Awards, hosted by broadcaster and journalist Eamonn Holmes.

Over 260 people from the world of media, PR and business attended the awards’ 21st anniversary ceremony held by The Chartered Institute of Public Relations in Northern Ireland (CIPR NI) to honour the best that local journalism has to offer.

Congratulating the winners, CIPR NI chair, Chris Love said: “These awards celebrate the strength of our local media who bring colour, debate and insight from the very heart of what is making the news. This year’s standard of entries were exceptional and judging proved to be tougher than ever before.

“CIPR Northern Ireland has been organising this event for 21 years as an opportunity to show journalists that we value their work and contribution to Northern Ireland life and I would like to congratulate all winners and those commended on their success. I would also like to thank our title sponsors Coca-Cola for their continuing support.”


CIPR NI Media Award winners

Photography by: Simon Graham/Harrion Photography